To Allah: Victory lies in your Mighty Hands


I refuse to be discouraged,to be sad, or to cry;

I refuse to be downhearted, and here’s the

reason why:

I have a God who’s mighty, Who is Sovereign

and Supreme;

I have a God who loves me, and by His Divine

grace I’m on His team.

He is all-wise and powerful. Allah is His name;

Though everything is changeable, My God

remains the same.

My God knows all that’s happening; from

Beginning to the end;

His presence is my comfort; He is my dearest

Friend, may I say so.

When sickness comes to weaken me, To bring

my head down low,

I call upon my mighty God;

When circumstances threaten to rob me of my peace;

He draws me close Him, Where all my strivings

cease.

When my heart melts within me, and weakness

takes control;

He gathers me into His arms, He soothes my heart and soul.

I refuse to be defeated coz I know Him Ar

Rahman

He has promised to be with me, and He never

leaves us bare handed

My prayers have reached Him

I give God thanks for standing by my side

The battle’s His, the victory mine; He’ll help me

win the race.

Alhamdulillah, I can do all things through Allah

who strengthens me!

Leave a Reply

