An important conversation with the prophet of islam

An important conversation with the prophet of islam

A traveller once came to the Masjid to see Prophet Muhammad [S.A.W.]. After greeting the prophet, he was asked where he was from. The traveller replied that he came from very far just to get a few questions answered. Following is the dialogue between the traveler and the Prophet [SAW]
Traveller : I do not want (punishments) to be written in my account.
Prophet : Behave well with your parents
Traveller : I want to be known amongst people as an intelligent person.
Prophet : Fear Allah always.
Traveller : I want to be counted amongst Allah’s favorites.
Prophet : Recite Qur’an every morning and evening.
Traveller : I want my heart to always be enlightened.
Prophet : Never forget death.
Traveller : I never want to be away from Allah’s blessing.
Prophet : Always treat your fellow creatures well.
Traveller : I never want to be harmed by my enemies.
Prophet : Always have faith in Allah only.
Traveller : I never want to be humiliated.
Prophet : Be careful of your actions.
Traveller : I wish to live long.
Prophet : Always do Goodness towards blood Relations
Traveller : I want my sustenance to increase.
Prophet : Always be in wudu [ablution]
Traveller : I wish to stay free of adhab in the grave.
Prophet : Always wear pure [clean] clothes.
Traveller : I never want to be burnt in hell.
Prophet : Control your eyes and tongue.
Traveller : How do I get my sins forgiven?
Prophet : Always ask forgiveness from Allah with a lot of humility.
Traveller : I want people to respect me always.
Prophet : Never extend your hands of need at people.
Traveller : I want to always be honoured.
Prophet : Never humiliate or put down anyone.
Traveller : I don’t want to be squeezed in the grave
Prophet : Recite Surat Al Mulk often.
Traveller : I want my wealth to increase.
Prophet : Recite surat Al Waqiah (The Inevitable chapter 56) every night.
Traveller : I want to be safe and at peace on the Day of Judgment.
Prophet : Do zikr (Praises) of Allah from dusk to night.
Traveller : I want to be in full attention & concentration during prayers.
Prophet : Always do wudhoo with concentration and attention

7 Comments

  1. joymanifest said,

    December 21, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Assalamu alaikum!

    Jazaki Allah Khair for this. Do you know the source of it? I have seen many references to it but no source.
    Very nice blog by the way!

    Like

    • ammaara said,

      December 22, 2010 at 3:17 pm

      Wa alaikum salam sister,

      Jazak Allah khair for you message and support. I do not have the source…May Almightly Allah grant us His Divine help.

      Like

    • ammaara said,

      February 1, 2011 at 1:23 pm

      Wa alaikum salam! No, I do not have the source. It has been taken from a weak hadith. And it is very useful, Masha Allah

      Like

  2. Mohammad said,

    January 2, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    Jazaki Allah Kayra even this Hadith is week but some scholar said we can take the week hadith in Fadil alamml (فضائل الاعمال )
    http://www.islamweb.net/ver2/Fatwa/ShowFatwa.php?lang=A&Id=64025&Option=FatwaId

    Like

  3. asif said,

    January 19, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    there is answer to all problems in the religion of allah and it is a mercy and healing to believers

    Like

  4. rubina begum said,

    January 19, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    very gud sister may allah bless you ..these things are a source of wisdom not only for muslims but for entire mankind

    Like

  5. Yasir Imran said,

    January 30, 2011 at 10:21 am

    It is a great conversation, I read it in URDU before… Thank you for sharing…Jazzak Allah

    Like


Leave a Reply

