Some refreshing words for your heart soul and mind.

O You who are the best of protectors and the best of those who give help. Glory be to You. We cannot account for the praises that are due to You; You are as You praise Yourself. Sublime is Your Countenance; Exalted is Your position. You do as You will by Your Power and Ability, and You decree as You want by Your Honor. O Living, Self-Subsisting One (al-Hayy al-Qayum); Originator of the heavens and the Earth; Possessor of Majesty and Honor (Dhu’l-Jalali wa’l-Ikram).

“O Lord, grant me your love, grant me that I love those who love you; grant me, that I might do the deeds that win your love. Make your love dearer to me than the love of myself, my family and wealth.” (Tirmidhi)

O Lord!
I came at your door step with a silent voice,
having no virtue in hand but a pile of sins.
Though under the darkness of bad deeds but with the light of Repentance.
I have storm in my heart and my heart broken into hundreds of pieces with shame.
But your court is full of blessing and hope.
Moon and stars envy even to a tiny particle of your home.
Forgive the greatness of my sins with little of your mercy before I leave your court.

May Almighty Allah have mercy upon us all and guide us towards His Truth

Ameen

Leave a Reply

